Home > All Things Musical, Poetry > Equine Fury

Equine Fury

I have an eclectic cd collection
of which I’m very proud
but I can struggle to make a selection
of what to play on loud

until I settle on one old favourite
a Guns ‘n’ Roses classic
although I know they’ve covered it
it’s awesome metal magic

Slash and Izzy strum their chords
on the track of Wild Horses
to give the crowd their rewards
of mighty guitar forces

the cd is called the Rope And The Colt
tho’ the sound is not the best
it’s an import, a commercial revolt
yet passes the musical test

they like their covers, they really do
(let Spaghetti Incident be the jury?)
so my fave from the GnR crew
is the one by the Stones of equine fury.

 

<< >>

  1. June 13, 2011 at 01:09

    Awesome, dude! I’m a GnR fan! Axel never should’ve gotten sober – is that terrible to say?

  2. June 14, 2011 at 21:15

    Awesome I definitely have bands that I just synch with and that I find myself listening to for inspiration

  3. July 16, 2011 at 15:27

    One of my favorite lines in Wild Horses is
    “I’ve watched you suffer a dull aching pain,
    Now you decided to show me the same.”

    Loved your poem!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

