Home > Poetry > Hopeless

Hopeless

I used to burn my god
delighting in the smouldering
glow as I sacrificed
my mind and fell
willing victim
to the pungent inhalation
of hedonism

maybe I’ve met with you
as I tripped toward
oblivion mingling with
The Happy Crowd
along nirvana avenue

I’ve laughed the laughter
of a million mindless
marijuana moments
and gorged until
the munchie cupboard
was bare

until I awoke
to the realisation
of the hopelessness
of hallucination

  1. lynda
    February 5, 2011 at 15:27

    Really really great work Andy, keep it up. X

  2. StanII Petrovich
    February 11, 2011 at 22:42

    Rather good, Andy, a bit heavy on the adjectives, though. But they fit.

  3. March 29, 2011 at 01:16

    love the rhyming..
    A++

  4. March 29, 2011 at 12:39

    good work on this.. penning down feelings and thoughts of the moment.. my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/frozen-fears/

  5. Sina Saberi
    March 31, 2011 at 09:36

    wow!!! reality bites big time 😀
    really enjoyed the read!!

    Bliss ~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

