Home > Form Play, Poetry > A Love Sedoka

A Love Sedoka

<<>>

I have lived two lives
and many broken dreams yet
your love is the life I need
you make me complete
your love gives my life meaning
you, the mender of my dreams

<<>>

http://boos.audioboo.fm/swf/fullsize_player.swf

  1. February 3, 2011 at 04:37

    Simple yet such complex depth to your words. Nice.

  2. Scent of my heart
    February 3, 2011 at 05:49

    It’s nice to have someone who is your life, someone who is keeping your dreams up ..lovely tribute to this someone!

  3. February 3, 2011 at 06:24

    I wish I could say the same..

    Lovely….

  4. February 3, 2011 at 12:34

    So sweet! A great little poem!

  5. February 3, 2011 at 14:30

    beautiful,

    love heals everything.
    Cheers.

    A++

  6. February 4, 2011 at 18:39

    you, the mender of my dreams… yes, it’s true.

  7. February 6, 2011 at 03:10

    You are very lucky! Lovely poem.

  8. Jo
    February 6, 2011 at 10:36

    I thought it was only your earlier poems about Dad that would make me cry…… but no, there you go again. I am constantly in awe of you brother mine x

  9. April 10, 2011 at 20:33

    Thank you to everyone that has commented on this poem..your kind words are very much appreciated 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

